Formula E to make South Africa debut in Season 9

Formula E to make South Africa debut in Season 9 of World Championship

The ABB FIA Formula E World Championship will take place for the first time in Cape Town, South Africa on February 25th, after being approved by the FIA ​​World Motor Sport Council.

Cape Town joins Hyderabad, India, and São Paulo, Brazil as new cities to host Season 9 of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, which kicks off in Mexico City on January 14 next year.

Formula E Co-Founder and Chief His Championship Officer Alberto Longo said: “As a further update to the provisional Season 9 calendar, Berlin will host a double-header race weekend on April 22nd and 23rd, although two races previously announced for Seoul have been removed from the calendar. rice field. The venues for rounds 10 and 13 of the 17 races are currently being finalized and will be announced at a later date.”

In Formula E, the Gen3 era started with Season 9. The Gen3 race car, which is competing in the third generation of the championship, is the fastest, lightest, most powerful, and most effective electric race car ever created.

See also  Five new mining licenses up for grabs as Saudi Arabia continues economic diversification push

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *